County of Sonoma, California
Site Search

You are here:

Welcome to the 5th District!

Fifth District Supervisor: Efren Carrillo

District Overview

The 5th district encompasses the west county including the entire Sonoma County coast, the lower Russian River area, Sebastopol and the west and southwest Santa Rosa areas extending in to Highway 101.

District Supervisor: Efren Carrillo

Supervisor District 5 - Board of Supervisors
District Director:
Susan Upchurch
Term of Office:
4 Years
Elected to Office:
November 2008, and June 2012
Current Term:
Began January 2013
Office Hours:
Office Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
County of Sonoma Board of Supervisors
575 Administration Drive, Room 100 A
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
(707) 565-2241 Work
(707) 565-3778 Work Fax
vCard Address Book Entry
Add to your Address Book

2014 Responsibilities

The Board of Supervisors of the County of Sonoma is charged with the responsibility of establishing policy to guide the various functions of the County and, where necessary, to establish procedures by which functions are performed.

Efren Carrillo has been elected Chair Pro Tem for 2014.

Ad-Hoc Committees

  • Economic Development Education and Jobs
  • Fire Service
  • Southwest Santa Rosa Annexation Issues

Standing Committees

  • Advertising Program
  • Water Advisory Committee (Primary)
  • Upstream Investments (Primary)

Countywide Assignments

  • Library Joint Powers Agreement (JPA) Review Advisory Committee (Alternate)
  • Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCO) (Primary)
  • Sonoma Clean Power Authority (Primary)

Regional Assignments

  • EelRussian River Commission (Alternate)
  • Northbay Watershed Association (Primary)
  • Public Policy Facilitating Committee
  • Russian River Watershed Association (Primary)

State Assignments

  • CSAC Board of Directors (Primary)